Skip to content ↓

Sixth Form Guidance & Team 2021-22

Care, guidance and support in the Sixth Form at Hinchingbrooke is something we are very proud of. Even though we are a very large Sixth Form each of our students is treated as an individual and receives support and guidance from a professional sixth form tutor. You will be assigned a tutor who will support you through your A Level or other courses and who will be responsible for helping you make sensible choices about your future career path. If you plan to make an application to university your tutor will work with you on the application and will write your reference. If you do not wish to go to university they will guide you through your options. You will meet regularly with your tutor to discuss progress and any concerns you or your subject teachers may have about your effort and achievement. You will also set targets for yourself, in agreement with your tutor and subject teachers, and your progress towards achieving these targets will be monitored in your regular tutor meetings. Parents are invited to attend subject review meetings with you and we will work in partnership with you and your parents to support both your academic and personal development.

 

Sixth Form Team 2021-22

Position

Name

Email

Telephone Extension

Head of Sixth Form

Mrs Rix

VRix@hbk.acesmat.uk

     5745

 

Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Year 13

Mrs Black

CBlack@hbk.acesmat.uk

5744

Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Year 12

Mrs Moyes

KMoyes@hbk.acesmat.uk

5742

Sixth Form Student Support and Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Edwards

JEdwards@hbk.acesmat.uk

5448

Sixth Form Administrator

Miss Stephenson

AStephenson@hbk.acesmat.uk

5742

 

Year 12 Tutor Team 2021-22

Tutor Group

Name

Email

12SF1

Mr Valentine

SValentine@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF2

Mr Durrant

MDurrant@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF3

Mrs Akielan

NAkielan@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF4

Mr Ingrey

PIngrey@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF5

Mrs Ogbechie

HOgbechie@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF6

Mr Smith

ASmith@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF7

Mrs Macon-Cooney

NMacon-Cooney@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF8

Mr Nicolay

BNicolay@hbk.acesmat.uk

12SF9

Mr Reed

DReed@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Year 13 Tutor Team 2021-22

Tutor Group

Name

Email

13SF1

Mr McLean

IMcLean@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF2

Mr Boyle

MBoyle@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF3

Mr Gwynne

AGwynne@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF4

Mr Tandy

DTandy@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF5

Mrs Alexander

EAlexander@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF6

Miss Fender

RFender@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF7

Mr Evans

BEvans@hbk.acesmat.uk

13SF8

Dr Fradley

SFradley@hbk.aces.uk

13SF9

Mr Lloyd

PLloyd@hbk.acesmat.uk