Skip to content ↓
You are here:

Staff 2022/23


ALL STAFF

Staff Name Position email                              
TEACHING STAFF      
Mrs E Alexander Head of Drama ealexander@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs C Black Geography/Asst Head of Sixth Form (Year 13) cblack@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs N Blick Science/Assistant Head of Year 10 nblick@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms G Bolding English gbolding@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss S Bonner PE sbonner@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Bowden Head of Computer Science dbowen@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms H Bowman Science hbowen@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Boyle Maths Leader mboyle@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Dr V Cambridge Science vcambridge@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss K Carr Maths kcarr@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss H Carroll Second in RPE hcarroll@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Cater Art acarter@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr P Chester RPE & Philosophy pchester@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr J Chilton PE Lead/House Leader jchilton@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr Clark-Frew Science dclark-frew@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Collingwood Food Technology acollingwood@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr W Cooke Music wcooke@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Cooke Music kcooke@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms K Daniell English/Head of Year 9 kdaniell@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms C David PE HSSP cdavid@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss S Dearnaley Social Science sdearnaley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms S Emery English semery@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr B Evans Geography bevans@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss R Fender Head of History rfender@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Dr S Fradley Science/Professional Tutor sfradley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs C Gratton Head of Maths/Business & Associate Principal cgratton@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Gray English agray@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr A Gwynne Social Science agwynne@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr W Hall Science/House Leader whall@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss R Harding Maths rharding@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr A Heath Assistant Principal - Gateway/Maths/Safeguarding aheath@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr A Henderson Business Studies ahenderson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Hinton Design & Technology ahinton@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Hobbs Modern Foreign Languages ahobbs@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr A Hobley PE/Head of Year 11 ahobley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Hodges Head of Chemistry shodges@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss L Hooper PE/House Leader lhooper@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr P Hopkins Maths phopkins@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr P Ingrey Music pingrey@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Jack Science sjack@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs T Jago Head of PE tjago@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr R Jones Science rjones@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss Kemp History & Geography ekemp@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss C King Dance/Head of Year 10 cking@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss S Leigh PE sleigh@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss V Leighton PE HSSP/House Leader vleighton@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Lewis Maths alewis@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr P Lloyd Film Studies plloyd@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Lombard Head of Creativity alombard@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss J Longstaff Science jlongstaff@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms H Loughlin Science hloughlin@hbk.acesmat.uk   
Mrs T McDougall English tmacdougall@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss F Mackenzie Maths Lead fmackenzie@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs N Macon-Cooney Art  nmacon-cooney@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs T Magan English tmagan@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs R Mattiott PE HSSP rmarriott@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr I McLean Social Sciences/Politics imclean@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs G Melchor-Bailey Modern Foreign Languages gmelchor-bailey@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Milner Geography/Head of Year 7 (Tues-Fri) dmilner@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss L Mitchell English lmitchell@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Moyes Geography kmoyes@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Muir English amuir@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss C Newman Head of RPE/Diversity Champion cnewman@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs H Nichols Music/Head of Year 9 hnichols@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr B Nicolay Science bnicholay@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Nightingale Vice Principal - Achievement & Curriculum/History  anightingale@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs H Ogbechie English Leader hogbechie@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs C Olsen Head of Science colsen@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs V Osborne Maths/KS4 Coordinator vosborne@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A O'Donoghue Social Science aodonoghue@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr K O'Shaughnessy IAG/Business Studies koshaughnessy@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss R Palmer RPE rpalmer@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss L Pamplin Science epamplin@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr C Pape PE/Assistant Principal - Student Progress cpape@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs E Parkes Science eparkes@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss L Parsley Maths lparsley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Patterson Principal mpatterson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Pendlebury Assistant Principal dpendlebury@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Penning English spenning@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr C Pettit Science cpettit@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss L Phillips Head of Dance lphillips@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Pinder Science/Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning/Operations mpinder@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Pugh English & Head of Year 9 kpugh@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs L Purdie Maths lpurdie@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Quinn Maths kquinn@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Ragdale History sragdale@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Reed Head of Art dreed@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss C Rider English crider@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs V Rix Head of Sixth Form  vrix@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Roberts Head of Modern Foreign Languages aroberts@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Schmidt Head of Design & Technology mschmidt@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs T Shaw Science Leader tshaw@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Sheehan Head of Food & Textiles jsheehan@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss C Sheldon PE/Assistant Head of Year 11 csheldon@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs T Shepherd Computer Science /Assistant Head of Year 7 tshepherd@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss S Sizer Food Technology ssizer@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss B Shutt Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages bshutt@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr A Smith Computer Science asmith@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs E Smith Nuture Group esmith@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs O Solano PE/Asst Head of Sixth Form (Year 12) osolano@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs P Solvar-Isida Assistant Principal - GLOBAL/MFL psolvar-isida@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss S Spikesley English Leader/Associate Principal sspikesley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Spinale Design & Technology sspinale@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss E Spyrides Science espyrides@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr J Steed Maths Leader/Assistant Head of Year 10 jsteed@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss H Stewart Art hstewart@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr O Styler PE Lead/Assistant of Year 8 ostyler@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Tandy English  dtandy@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Tandy History/Vice Principal-Behaviour/History ktandy@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr C Till Drama  ctill@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss K Toone Drama/Film ktoone@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss G Waters English gwaters@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss M Wells Geography/Assistant Head of Year 9 mwells@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr R West Science rwest@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr T Wheeley History/Head of Year 7 (Mondays) twheeley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr C Woodbury History Leader cwoodbury@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Woodfine Maths mwoodfine@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Wren English swren@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Wright English jwright@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Yarnell Business jyarnell@hbk.acesmat.uk  

 

SUPPORT STAFF

     
Mr H Afzal Senior IT Technician hafzal@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr N Anderson Admissions Officer nanderson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs B Angel Technician (Science) bangel@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss H Arkle Learning Support Assistant harkle@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs H Banks Teaching Assistant (SEND) hbanks@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Barlow Site Team Maintenance Worker mbarlow@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms F Barrett School Counsellor fbarrett@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms K Beamish Exams Administrator kbeamish@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs M Benjafield Attendance Officer mbenjafield@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Bennett Pupil Premium Administrator sbennet@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr T Best Technician (D&T) abest@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs M Brooks Gardener mbrooks@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr P Bryett Apprentice (HBK Leisure) pbryett@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs L Buckley Inclusion Worker (Gateway) lbuckley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr A Burton Student Support Officer - Sixth Form aburton@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Connor Blue Room Manager/MS Administrator jconnor@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Vacancy Library Assistant @hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss S Corn Teaching Assistant (Maths) scorn@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss H Cox Technician (Science) hcox@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs N Darbyshire LS Administrator ndarbyshire@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms A Dickinson Student Support Officer Year 9 adickinson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs D Dow Administrator  ddow@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs T Duncan Shift Supervisor (HBK Leisure) pduncan@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs L Dunn Teaching Assistant (STEM) ldunn@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Edwards Student Support Officer (Sixth Form) jedwards@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Edgley Teaching Assistant (SEND) asedgley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Elias Information Services Manager melias@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs E Entwistle Technician (Food & Textiles) eentwistle@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss E Erskine Student Support Officer Year 10 eerskine@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Fidler Manager (HBK Leisure) sfidler@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs N Field Senior Cover Supervisor nfield@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Finlayson Manager (HSSP) rfinlayson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms S Fitzgerald Receptionist sfitzgerald@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss K Fox Technician (IT) kfox@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs N Fuller Teaching Assistant (SEND) nfuller@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Grantham Examinations Manager agrantham@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr K Hall Technician (Science) khall@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss A Hermane Teaching Assistant (SEND) ahermane@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs H Hill Administrator (HSSP) hhill@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Hine Teaching Assistant (SEND) dhine@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr J Howells Creative Arts Technician (07595089670) jhowells@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs E Isaac Teaching Assistant (SEND) eisaac@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Jackson Technician (Science) ajackson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
  Assistant Alternative Provision Manager    
Mrs K Jackson Receptionist kjackson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Jackson Teaching Assistant (SEND) kdjackson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Jones Technician (Reprographics) jjones@@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms R Kitt Data/Information Officer rkitt@hbk.acesmat.uk  
  Technician (Art) rknight@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Lattimore Assistant SENDCo jlattimore@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs F Lowe Pastoral Administration Officer flowe@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms D Makanda Cover Supervisor dmakanda@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Masters Technician (PE) dmasters@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms J Masters Site Team Caretaker jmasters@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss K Meldrum Teaching Assistant (SEND) kmeldrum@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs C Molyneux Library Assistant cmolyneux@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr D Moody Geography dmoody@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr M Mooney Site Team Caretaker mmooney@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs J Moore Administrator  jmoore@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr J Page ICT Technician jpage@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr B Panther Alternative Provision Manager bpanther@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs E Pape Cover Supervisor tpape@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Parker Assistant SENDCo sparker@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Miss C Pindar Cover Supervisor cpinder@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs C Pittock Student Support Officer (Year 7) cpittock@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr S Pool Site Team Caretaker Team Leader spool@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms S Quesne Teaching Assistant (SEND) squesne@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr P Randall Site Team Grounds Manager prandall@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Rani-Thomson Technician (Science) srani-thomson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs V Rossi Teaching Assistant (SEND) vrossi@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Scott Assistant SENDCO ascott@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs V Scott-Culkin Administrator (HBK Leisure) vscott-culkin@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms S Searle Cover Supervisor ssearle@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Setchfield Inclusion Manager asetchfield@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs K Simms Attendance Assistant ksimms@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms D Smith Administrator  dsmith@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Spenceley Business Administrator sspenceley@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs L Standen Student Support Officer Year 11 lstanden@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs E Stenning-White Teaching Assistant (SEND) estenning-white@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms A Stephenson Administrator (Sixth Form) astephenson@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs G Stevens Teaching Assistant (PE) gstevens@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr K Summers Grounds Assistant ksummers@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Tanton-Smith Vocational Education Co-ordinator atanton-smith@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mr K Taylor PAC Technical Manager ktaylor@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs V Taylor Student Support Officer Year 9 vtaylor@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs S Thomas Teaching Assistant (SEND) sthomas@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs D Thurston Teaching Assistant (Gateway) dthurston@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs D Warner PA to the Principal dwarner@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs A Williams Teaching Assistant (English) awilliams@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Ms A Winter Deputy Welfare Manager awinter@hbk.acesmat.uk  
Mrs R Wolfe Receptionist rwolfe@hbk.acesmat.uk  
       

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM 

 

Name                      Position email  

Mr M Patterson

Principal

mpatterson@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mr M Pinder

Vice Principal 
Teaching & Learning/Operations

mpinder@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Miss A Nightingale

Vice Principal 
Achievement & Curriculum

anightingale@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

 

Mrs K Tandy

Vice Principal 
Behaviour

ktandy@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mr A Heath

Assistant Principal
Inclusion & Safeguarding Lead

aheath@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mr C Pape

Assistant Principal 
Behaviour & Ethos

cpape@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mr D Pendlebury

Assistant Principal 
Student Progress

dpendlebury@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mrs V Rix

Assistant Principal 
Head of Sixth Form 

vrix@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mrs Solvar-Isida

Assistant Principal 
Head of Faculty GLOBAL

psolvar-isida@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Miss S  Spikesley

Associate Principal
Teaching & Learning

sspikesley@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Miss A Lombard

Associate Principal
Teacher CPD

alombard@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

Mrs C Gratton

Associate Principal
Pupil Premium

cgratton@hbk.acesmat.uk

 

 

year teams