Skip to content ↓

Exam & Assessment Information

Mocks and End of Year 12 internal exams

Year 13 will have mocks from Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 18th January 2018  

Year 12 will have internal exams from Monday 17th June 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019. They will need to pass two subjects, at an E, to progress to Year 13.  

Year 12 Study Leave and Work Experience: Year 12 Study Leave from Monday 17th June 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019.

There will, in addition, be a week of Work Experience from Monday 1st July 2019 to Friday 5th July 2019. We will talk to students throughout the year regarding how best to use this week. 

Assessment and reporting points 2018 - 2019:

Tuesday 30th October 2018: Year 13 Teacher Consultation. This is a progress meeting with students, parents, and subject teachers.

w/b Monday 5th November 2018: Year 12 and 13 Initial Progress Check. This has initial study indicators for Year 12, and teacher assessment grades for Year 13. 

Thursday 22nd November 2018: Academic Review Day Year 13. This is a progress meeting with students, parents, and Sixth Form Tutors. 

w/b Monday 10th December 2018: Year 12 and 13 Progress Report. This has teacher assessment grades for both Year 12 and Year 13 and predicted grades for Year 13. 

Tuesday 26th February 2019: Year 13 full written reports, with Mock results.  

Friday 22nd March 2019: Academic Review Day Year 12. This is a progress meeting with students, parents, and Sixth Form Tutors. 

Thursday 25th April 2019: Year 12 Teacher Consultation. This is a progress meeting with students, parents, and subject teachers. 

Tuesday 21st May 2019: Year 12 full written reports.  

Wednesday 17th July 2019: Year 12 predicted grades and internal exam results.