Skip to content ↓
You are here:

Governing Board

The school is an Academy in status.  The Hinchingbrooke Foundation owns the premises, and possesses endowments, the income from which can be used for the benefit of students and young people from Huntingdon who are under 25, in financial need and have at least two years’ education in a Huntingdon secondary-level school or college.

The present Governing Board has places for up to four Foundation Governors, two to five elected Parent Governors, two elected Staff Governors and three to six Co-opted Governors and one Associate member may also hold a post for one year. Governors are elected to serve for a four year period; the Principal is a Governor ex-officio.

Foundation Governors

Mrs M Bartimus
Mr J Brown
Mr P Fenney
Mr M Joyner

Co-opted Governors

Ms K Silcock
Mrs M Chisholm
Mr B Curtis
Mr M Coles
Mr P Askew

Parent Governors

Mr A Rankine
Mr M Ryder

Staff Governors

Mr S Fidler
Mr A Hobley


Mr A Goulding

Members of Academy Trust

Mr P Fenney
Mrs M Chisholm
Mr M Joyner

Clerk to the Governors:  

Mrs R Eacott